Falling Down

I’m falling down, and 15000 people scream,
They were all begging for your dream.

I’m falling down,
5000 houses burning down (yeah)
No one is gonna save this town.

Too late I already found what I was looking for,
You know it wasn’t here, no, it wasn’t here.

I was calling your name,
but you would never hear me sing,
You wouldn’t let me begin.

So I’m crawling away,
cos you broke my heart in two, yeah,
No I will not forget you.

Too late I already found what I was looking for.
You know it wasn’t you, no, it wasn’t you. No.

Falling away, you never see me fall,
no I could not forget you
Falling down, a thousand houses burning down,
No one is gonna save this town.

Too late I already found what I was looking for,
You know it wasn’t you, no, it wasn’t you. No.

Falling down, now the world is upside down,
I’m heading straight for the clouds.

 

http://muse.mu/music-video/music/7.htm

 

 

“Now the world is upside down, I’m heading straight for the clouds” Do you ever wonder how things would have worked out if a small decision had beed made – just ever so slightly differently? Tears well up and fall heavy on the walls within. Hearts broken are never forgotten. But then even those that aren’t ever complete. Well, what happens to them? Is that what he means by saying he already found what he was looking for and it wasn’t you? Falling. Aren’t we all. bring it on clouds.

Leave a Reply

