Where Do Writers Turn For Advice

This is such wonderful advice I need to keep it close by!

K.E. Garvey

We’ve all been there. No matter how long we’ve been writing and no matter how many books we’ve written, from time to time, we get stuck. The whole point of creativity is experimenting, flexing our creative muscle, stepping outside our comfort zone. And by doing that, it’s only a matter of time before we’re writing about completely foreign subject matter and find ourselves clueless as to the finer details.

If I were to give my protagonist the career of a restaurant owner, having previously owned/operated one myself, I doubt I would need advice unless it was in regard to the particular setting I had chosen. But if I were to make her a mortician, Google would become my best friend.

Google is great. Don’t get me wrong, I use it, I love it, I’d be lost without it. But sometimes, Help for Writersfinding yourself with 1,343,895 search results in 1.2 seconds can be a…

View original post 750 more words

One thought on “Where Do Writers Turn For Advice

Leave a Reply

