Family life and Writing

Yesterday I reread my essay and got it down to 1558 words!! Yeah, I was just as surprised as you probably are reading this.
I made a start on the commentary and then Annabelle woke up at around
image

midnight. At first she sat laying against me, then she started playing… At first she was flicking through the leaflets and magazines we picked up from b IKEA on Thursday, then she started reading a motoring magazine from the car auction.
On Thursday we went to Glasgow car auctions, she didn’t seem that bothered, until we were watching parts of the auction on live video stream yesterday. But I saw just how much she has enjoyed it when she v was looking v through the newspaper… ‘I am going to buy this car. This pink car is nice. Mummy can have this blue car. Look mummy, pink car, pink car, here, here, and here. One, two, three, four, five, seven, six, eight, nine, nine, ten, eleven….’
This is how it went for the rest of the time we were up. I have never heard her chat so much! I wrote around 460 words for the commentary before I couldn’t concentrate any more… At quarter to one I decided to call it a day. We went to the bathroom and got ready for bed. After a brief argument about going to the toilet (she didn’t want to go… Not too easy to argue when no sound comes out as you try to talk, especially when every attempt hurts!), I took her to her room and she climbed into bed. I spent the next 40 minutes trying to get her to sleep, mainly giving cuddles…
I woke up late this morning, first time in weeks, nine am when I looked at the clock and a small panic ensued as I remembered the boys wanted to go to the cinema, and it started at 10: 20! Luckily Darren said they want to go swimming instead… O, the joys of parenting…. How about we just go look for a dog instead… ?

Leave a Reply

