Essays

I got my essay in for English Literature today… Then we went to Dundee, followed by the Doctors and home again.

I started on my creative writing story in the car in my notebook. I did a very rough, very short free write. Then cooked tea. Ate tea. Got the children to bed. Then after the children went to bed I got my mac out and started again in Ulysses.

 

Why is it as soon as I find a good story I just can’t stop? This is due on Monday. I have 1,500 words to write as a piece of life writing prose. Then a 500 word evaluation.  So, instead, I have written nearly three and a half thousand words in just a few hours.  So now I have a momoth edit to do before writing the evaluation getting it in and starting on essay 3 of April due on the 28th.  Then one due on May 12th, then 26th then exam on 2 June and thats year two under wraps! Wahooo!!

 

Though hold on – don’t break out the bubbly yet (or gin)…..

 

I still have to write the assignments and get started on the revision……

 

Yay, how I love love love exams…… (can you sense my sarcasm… ?)

 

 

Ah well, to bed. Edit tomorrow. Review Saturday and submit by Sunday at latest. Then to the next…

25677169673_5cfc5ae45b_o
Goose curtesy of ‘C Watts’ on Flickr https://www.flickr.com/photos/watts_photos/25677169673/
Leave a Reply

