Lost

The following poem is by no means autobiographical, just a combination of song lines that have been going around and around in my head…. As I can’t sing them, for lack of voice, not want, I decided the perfect form for them was a pantoum, ue to its continous nature…

shady-forest

Try, try, and try again.
but, still I don’t get too far.
give up. Try again? some time.
but, still I have no car.

but, still I don’t get too far.
I long for more,
but, still I have no car.
I don’t know what I yearn for.

I long for more,
love? from dog or cat?
I don’t know what I yearn for,
their hugs? by far the best.

love? from dog or cat?
I don’t know where I am.
their hugs? by far the best.
Am I going wrong?

I don’t know where I am.
I don’t understand why I fail.
Am I going wrong?
I hate the lack of support.

I don’t understand why I fail.
I get it. I get it.
I hate the lack of support.
I hate the feeling of loss.

I get it. I get it.
I will move on.
I hate the feeling of loss.
And I cry and I cry and I cry.

I will move on.
give up. Try again? Some time.
And I cry and I cry and I cry.
Try, try, and try again.

Leave a Reply

