Wordsworth or me

I wandered lonely as a cloud

That floats on high o’er vales and hills,

When all at once I saw a crowd,

A host of golden daffodils;

Beside the lake, beneath the trees,

Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Wordsworth, verse 1

 

I gambled across an open scape,

the vales of Wales a beauty not to take.

A million foes became my friends

as floating by never make a mends.

Now I find myself wailing across the glens,

t’ards the ducks and glades; and then,

The geese doth rise amongs the ganders

I lent myself to a wonderous plounder

close my eyes, I start to wonder,

up and up through the air I rise,

far above and beyond the skies,

looking around, smelling the bluebells,

lavender, crocus, freshly cut grass.

I tilt my head back,

I take a deep breath,

all at once I am laying down,

back in my bed.

 

By me Hannah Brome. Inspired by Wordsworth Daffodils.

 

img10245

Leave a Reply

