Riddle me Riddle me Riddle you too

 

how_to_choose_website_designers1

My dad used to tell us this when we were little – it took me until I was probably in my early teens to work it out – he never gave us the answer – just told us we were wrong and think again or when we got in that we were right….. So take a shot (don’t cheat and look it up – remember internet didnt really become popular or accessible until I was out of school and at University!).

howdoi

As I was going to St. Ives, I met a man with seven wives. Each wife had seven sacks, Each sack had seven cats, Each cat had seven kits: Kits, cats, sacks, and wives, How many were there going to St. Ives?

Another he used to tell us when we got older,

A man is in a room alone. In that room is a table. There are no doors or windows. On the table is a lone knife and a loaf of bread. The man escapes. How?

how_do_i1.png

another,

 

Two how did he die scenerios:

  1. The scene is a telephone booth. Outside the booth is a fishing line and an empty bucket. there is a man lying dead inside the booth, both his hands are slit. How did he die?
  2. There is a man in a locked room, the door is locked from the inside and he is hanging from the ceiling with a noose around his neck. A puddle of water lays below him. How did he die?

 

how-to-get-top-ranking-in-seo-1

 

And last but not least curtesy of the Guardian and in no relation to Riddles – here is a way to hide the true nature of your doodles…. (I’d like to state I have never had to do this…)

Leave a Reply

