To bed…

I came to bed to find a pitch black room…

image

The only light came from my phone and tablet. The latter providing the better source.

My back is aching, my eyes and head are tired. I feel as though I should do more before I sleep, as though I haven’t done enough.
I have however completed v my first draft of part 1 of the assignment and a plan of outline of what I will be doing for part 2 as well as force-reading ‘home at Grasmere’ again. What can I say? It’s not my cup of tea. I prefer my poetry more concise and less like a dissertation (after all the entire piece is only a little less than the 10,000 words written for the average dissertation for an undergraduate honours degree…). I think b so far I prefer de Quincey…

Leave a Reply

